Shelf Nunny – I Should Have Known

It’s a subtle groove, just prominent enough to make its melodies known but calm enough to push some of the sweat off your forehead and I’ve got to admit I’ve been pretty impressed with the output of Shelf Nunny and their labelmates as of late. I tend to lean more to ambient and less experimental pop, but tracks like this “I Should Have Known”, from Shelf Nunny, have really been hitting the spot for me. The slight permutations made throughout the track are, again, loud enough to make the necessary emotional effect but not so loud that they demand any additional energy from the listener, and that’s a tough tightrope to walk. Well done.

Dan

Leave a Reply

